George shares his favorite verse

dscf1272

George is the first Team OneVerse member to actually run for the team! On Sunday, September 27th, George will compete in the Augusta Half Iron-Man. A half Iron-Man distance is 70.3 miles: a 1.2 mile swim, 56 mile bike ride, and 13.1 mile road race. I asked George to share one of his favorite verses, and here is what he said:

One that has comes to mind is Philippians 4:13 – I can do all things…. Why? -Because I never thought I could use triathlons to help spread the gospel. What is so cool about Team OneVerse is I’m able to use the gifts God has given me for his glory. There have been times this summer when it was too hot to train or too early to get up or raining or I just got hit by a car and I wanted to quit. But by the grace of God, I can swim, bike and run 70.3 miles and at the same time bring glory to his name.

If you’d like to support George’s fundraising efforts and ensure that one of your favorite verses is translated so the Rutara people can read it, please visit this site to be involved. Don’t forget — Team OneVerse is always looking for new team members!

Leave a Reply

