Welcome new runner Melody!

Welcome another new runner — Melody!

Melody is from southern Alabama and is running the Champions of Hope 5K, a race put on by the Southeast Alabama Medical Center Foundation in Dothan, AL, for their breast cancer services. Melody, a cancer survivor, said she didn’t want to be an icon for breast cancer, but rather for the glory of God.

“My life’s dream is to see the nations worship God. I’m hoping I can introduce people I know to the people who have no Scriptures written in their language and that this will awaken a passion for the nations,” she shares.

Her favorite verse is Psalm 139:9-10:

“If I rise on the wings of the dawn,
if I settle on the far side of the sea, 
even there your hand will guide me,
your right hand will hold me fast.”

Please welcome Melody!

Leave a Reply

