An Open Note to all Drivers

Dear Driver,

As a runner, I would greatly appreciate it if you would not honk at me while I’m running. You may think this is clever, but every time you do, I am scared and trip. I’m very likely to totally bite it one day soon, so it would be lovely if you would stop. The same goes for shouting, hooting, and hollering.

Sincerely,

Every Runner on the Road

P.S. I didn’t think it needed to be said, but just in case, let me be clear (because this has happened to several friends of mine): DO NOT THROW TRASH AT US!

One response to “An Open Note to all Drivers

  1. BAHAHAH I loved what you said about drivers honking! I hate it too! It’s good to know I’m not the only one who faces these issues.haha anyways it gave me a good laugh and much encouragement. I’m sorry your friend had trash thrown at them though, but does make for a great story!

Leave a Reply

