Those Who Have Been Given Much

“From everyone who has been given much, much will be demanded;
and from the one who has been entrusted with much, much more will be asked.”
Luke 12:48

I’m feeling the weight of this verse today. I have been given so much; even with a teacher’s salary, I’m still in the top 4.91% of the richest people in the world. (Want to see how you compare? Check out the Global Rich List to see how much more you make than the rest of the world.)

I’ve also been given so much spiritually. I was born into a Christian home that had at least 2 Bible. I went to a wonderful biblical church where there were 3 Bibles in each pew and 100 pews in the chapel. Plus, there were more Bibles in every Sunday school classroom and nursery. I asked Jesus in my heart when I was 3 years old because I knew God’s Word and it was prized as a cherished possession.

But for 209 million Bible, the name of Jesus and the stories about him don’t even have words because there is no Bible translated into their language. I have been given a lot of money. I have been entrusted with incredible spiritual knowledge and faith. What am I doing with these resources?

Much will be demanded of us. What can we say we’ve done with our talents? Join Team OneVerse or sponsor a runner. Support a missionary or donate to The Seed Company. Find a way to use your resources today.

Leave a Reply

